Go read LQTU – Medically Transitioning Is Not A Walk In The Park (Sometimes, It Actually Sucks).

If you wondered why I suddenly stopped blogging… I had a really hard time and stopped T for a while to try get back on my feet. I promise I will blog about it when I can find my way to leave the house and get on wifi. I have been super recluse since November last year and am still not entirely stable with regards to my mental health.

Sam could have been writing my own words in this article. Reading it I kept mentally shouting “Me too!”

 

 

Alternatively titled, ‘That Time My Hormones Made Me Lose My Damn Mind’ or maybe ‘Being Transgender Is Awful.’

Source: Medically Transitioning Is Not A Walk In The Park (Sometimes, It Actually Sucks).

6 thoughts on “Go read LQTU – Medically Transitioning Is Not A Walk In The Park (Sometimes, It Actually Sucks).

  1. I had the same reaction to Sam’s post even though I just deal with (usually mild) depression and anxiety. I’ve been going through some wacky mental stuff since November/December too that has me considering dropping my T dosage or even stopping it. I did drop it down a bit and that has seemed to help a little. It’s interesting how some of us are experiencing this now at the same time. I hope you feel better soon. Hang in there Eli.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Testosterone: Panacea or Pandora? | Dawn to Don

Leave a Reply

